What’s this?

Dan

What’s this?

I got mail, which in itself is unusual, even more so when it is heavy mail from a race.

So whats in the envelope?  Certainly not something I expected, I thought perhaps it may have been some sort of draw prize that I hadn’t collected after the chocolate run.

Apparently I placed in my age group, pretty cool, when we looked at the results afterward we thought I may have come in 4th, no idea that I was 3rd.

So how has this running stars training been going since the 50 miler?  Simply put not well, my feet have not healed as quickly as I would have liked. Attempted a trail run on Saturday managed only half the planned distance and doubled the size of the blood blister on my right heel.

Planned mileage: 42k
Actual mileage: 18k
Days run: 2

Excuses: I am a bit broken!!!

4 comments on “What’s this?

  1. Ann & Gaz says:

    Wow ! am impressed – they even sent you the medal . hope that your feet recover soon, take it easy on yourself .xxxxxx

  2. krisranhere says:

    Congrats on the medal. “I ran for chocolate” is funny. Hope you recover fast!

  3. Mom says:

    Congrat’s on winning a medal! Hope the feet are getting better.

  4. Uncle Gary says:

    Nice job with the medal! June would probably be a good time to resume serious training. Take good care of those feet in the meantime!

Leave a Reply

