Mogollon Manifesto Week 2

Heather

Mogollon Training Week 2

Planned mileage:  62km

Actual mileage:

Doh!

Number of days run: 4

Excuses:

Well I came up a little short this week.  Tuesday was a good day as I ran to and from an appointment.  Wednesday I couldn’t be bothered to get out of bed because it was cold (how lame) and in the evening I went to dinner with a friend, which I have no regrets about.  Thursday should’ve run further but didn’t.  Saturday should’ve run further but we hit up the trails for some serious hill training, which we achieved, I also managed to get stabbed three times by sticks so I gave up before I obtained a serious injury.  Sunday we took part in the Chocolate Race (more on that later) we did have a 3km round trip to and from car, but alas that doesn’t count so I didn’t quite get my needed mileage.

Let the berating begin.

3 comments on “Mogollon Manifesto Week 2

  1. Mom says:

    Well next time see if I give you a lift next time you need to pick up your car…you would not have been short mileage this week if I had made you run. Ha Ha! I have all the faith in you H that you will make it up…only 5 more sleeps to Bear Mountain.
    Love ya…xoxo

  2. Ann & Gaz says:

    I am constantly amazed at your commitment ! have a great run on Bear mountain – keep away from the bears though !

Leave a Reply

