Be Prepared

Heather

This week I was amazed by how organised Dan and I could be.  Our last few weeks of training have consisted of us running to the gym, working out, and running home. Great for the mileage and the muscles, but we were eating at wacky times and eating the wrong food. For instance I wolfed down taco salad one night, my run to the gym was horrible I felt every morsel of cheese and guacamole bouncing around. But it only proceeded to get much worse during my weight class; I will spare you the details on that one.  This week however we were on the ball.  We made a realistic meal plan of food that was easy to prepare and digest and make enough to have leftovers for lunch the next day!  We shopped once for the main ingredients and I picked up the fresh stuff on my way home from work. And dinner was ready for when Dan got home so we could eat and digest before we headed out.  The best part is that I really feel like I had a great training week, I hope we can manage to keep this up.  The worse part, I was attacked by a gigantic dust bunny this morning while I was trying to leave and my kitchen floor seems to have a ‘new’ pattern.  I wish housework counted as a work out.

 

One comment on “Be Prepared

  1. Mom says:

    Glad you had a great training week…me too! Have a great run tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

