Happy Days

Heather

It’s the little things that can make you the happiest.  Yesterday I came home from an exhausting day at work already making excuses in my head for skipping my run, but then in my mail box were these:

My favourite magazines arriving on the same day!!!!  So I made a deal with myself that I wouldn’t even look at the table of contents until I had completed my run.  And guess what?  I ran my fastest 9km.  And I had daylight for 90% of the run.  It’s the little things.

One comment on “Happy Days

  1. mum & Gaz says:

    What a result ! – glad we could contribute in some small way, i do like it when a day slips so well into place.

Leave a Reply

